Yes you read it right… and I am not kidding. It costs $1.99 and is available in the Apple App store. It amazes me. How stupid and lame can ideas get? No business model and no technology – just create something really weird, attention grabbing and  that piques curiosity – voila, you have a winner. Even if it is not useful, people will buy it to check it out. How expensive is $2 to try, right?

What with thousands if not millions spending $2, I am pretty sure this App will be an overnight success and rake in the moolah. And with bloggers like me writing about it, its $0 for marketing. Remember ifart? It was the #1 App in the iTunes store and today there are over 15 fart apps available. The cartoon below sums up the lame app scenario well.

America: The harder we fall, the lower we go

America: The harder we fall, the lower we go

So what is Love Vibes App. The developer claims that it is a quantitative tool that measures your love making skill by sensing movement using a proprietary love rating software. And how scientific is it? Here is what they have to say:

“Our researchers have coalesced hundreds of data points taken from thousands of surveyed couples. Using this data as a base we have created a unique real-time scoring system driven by our proprietary pattern recognition technology to help translate movement into quantifiable results.”

I don’t think I need to say more…see the screen-shots below. And if you ever try it out, please send me your review! I don’t think I personally need this App!

Here is the link to the Love Vibes website.

